Formula Sun Grand Prix-Circuit of the Americas, Austin

Date: 
Mon, 24 Jun 2013 - Sat, 29 Jun 2013

Formula Sun Grand Prix (FSGP) 2013 will be held at the Circuit of The Americas in Austin, TX from Monday, June 24 – Saturday, June 29. On behalf of Innovators Educational Foundation and all of the Formula Sun Grand Prix staff, we look forward to seeing you in Texas during the summer of 2013!

Find team entry information at our registration page. The event will be free and open to the public and media. There are no tickets required to enter so be sure to come out to support the student teams and learn more about solar cars.

Schedule

Mon, Jun 24 – Registration & Early Scrutineering
Tue, Jun 25 – Scrutineering
Wed, Jun 26 – Scrutineering
Thu, Jun 27 – Racing 10am-6pm
Fri, Jun 28 – Racing 9am-5pm
Sat, Jun 29 – Racing 9am-5pm (Official Public Day)
 

Saturday, June 29 is the official public day.  During this day, there will be additional displays, talks, and other alternative energy activities taking place, including a model solar car workshop. Come out to meet the teams, get an autograph, and ask any questions you may have about the solar cars.

The track will be open for teams to start arriving on Monday at noon. Teams can be at the track from 7:00AM to 11:00PM each day except for the last day, when everyone needs to be out by 6:30PM.